Edit user permissions
Registered Hub customers with the Account and User Administrator and Billing Administrator privileges can edit the permissions and service access of other users in their account.
Make sure a user has Billing Administrator toggled on if that user requires permissions to create instances within the Hub.
Before modifying the permissions of other users, view the table below that describes the permissions and access levels attached to the user role in your Hub user account.
|Account and User Administrator||This is a Hub Account Admin role, users with this permission will be able to manage account settings, edit user permissions, and invite new users to join their account.|
|Billing Administrator||Users with this permission will be granted access to the Matillion Billing Platform, this is where you can view account-wide credit consumption, subscription information and view invoices when transacting directly. This user role is also required to associate a Matillion ETL instance to a Hub account.|
A list of Services appears below the table of permissions:
- Data Loader
- Manage Agents
- Unlimited Scale
Users with Administrator permissions can control how users can access each service according to that user's role. Certain services are already limited in how the user can access them.
- No access: The user cannot access the service.
- User: Give the user non-Administrator access to the service.
- Administrator: Give the user Administrator access to the service.
Modifying user permissions and services
Use the following steps to modify user permissions:
- Log in to the Hub.
- On the My account page, select your account.
- On the Select your service page, click Users on the left sidebar.
- Click ... next to the name of a user, and click Edit user.
- Toggle the Permissions for that user, and use the radio buttons at the bottom of the dialog to assign or remove Services for that user.
- Click Save.
After your permissions and services assignations have been saved, a toast notification will appear on the page, notifying you that your changes have been saved successfully. These changes will take effect from the next time the intended user refreshes their page on the Hub.